Too Smart For Me.

My daughter is smart. Everyone says that and everyone is probably right. My daughter really is bright. I have people tell me all the time that I am going to have my hands full. HAVE THEM? Oh, boy! I already do. She knows the ins and outs of manipulation and is decidedly stubborn as well as smart. Every two and a half year old knows these things. I’m over my head at times trying to guess what she is going to do or say next. I always know that at some point in the day she will say, “Just five more minutes, Mom. Just five more minutes.” or the classic “Just a lot of little milk. Big, Mom! Make it big!” My particular favorite is, “Go REALLY fast!” I would Jaida but there is a car in front of us.  “Tell him get out da way, Mr Man.” (Mr Man is my name for all bad drivers) You heard the lady, Mr. Man! Move aside and let us go really fast!

Leave a Reply

